Image

(image courtesy: google)

 

I am a shadow, dark and chill.

I am a shadow, lone and still.

I don’t keep hopes, I have no wishes.

I don’t dream, nor make promises.

I am invisible in daylight, when I linger beneath the skin.

I take form with the dusk, when all life is dim.

I don’t want to be heard, I don’t wish to be seen.

So I take that lone road, of the selfish and mean.

Like a ghost, like a sprite, I wander on that road.

But I am not lost, nor am I broke.

Dead leaves that fall on me, turn paler than they could be.

Old breeze that flows past me, turns colder than it was meant to be.

Like a thief of life, like a stealer of goodness.

Like a curse cruel, like a heart sans happiness.

From fog, into mist, I wander, I drift.

From surface to abyss, I fall I diminish.

I am a shadow, dark and chill.

I am a shadow, lone and still.

                       -LARAIB

